SPECIAL MEETING TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 19, 2006 TEN A.M.

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA STATE OF ILLINOIS COUNTY OF WILL

Executive Walsh called the meeting to order.

Member Gould led in the Pledge of Allegiance to our Flag.

Roll call showed the following Board members present: Brandolino, Woods, Weigel, Riley, Wisniewski, Wintermute, Blackburn, Gerl, Goodson, Gould, Rozak, Sheridan, Bilotta, Svara, Stewart, Travis, Adamic, Babich, Wilhelmi, Moustis. Total: twenty.

Absent: Anderson, Singer, Maher, McMillan, Dralle, Konicki. Total: six.

THE EXECUTIVE DECLARED A QUORUM PRESENT.

Member Travis made a motion, seconded by Member Stewart, the Certificate of Publication be placed on file.

Voting Affirmative were: Brandolino, Woods, Weigel, Riley, Wisniewski, Wintermute, Blackburn, Gerl, Goodson, Gould, Rozak, Sheridan, Bilotta, Svara, Stewart, Travis, Adamic, Babich, Wilhelmi, Moustis. Total: twenty.

No negative votes.

THE CERTIFICATE OF PUBLICATION IS PLACED ON FILE.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE James Moustis, Chairman

Member Moustis thanked the County Executive for calling this special meeting and thanked the Board members for attending, realizing it's in addition to their busy schedules.

Member Moustis presented Resolution #06-359, Establishing the Pollution Control Facility Committee.



Executive Committee Resolution #06-359

RESOLUTION OF THE COUNTY BOARD WILL COUNTY, ILLINOIS

ESTABLISHING THE POLLUTION CONTROL FACILITY COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, on August 11, 2006, the Will County Board received an application for site location for development of the Laraway Recycling and Disposal Facility, and

WHEREAS, pursuant to "The Will County Siting Ordinance for Pollution Control Facilities", Will County must appoint three (3) members to serve on a Pollution Control Facility Committee within 40 days of receipt of the application, and

WHEREAS, such committee must meet and schedule the date(s), location and time for the public hearing within 45 days of the receipt of the application, and

WHEREAS, the Executive Committee has recommended the establishment of the Pollution Control Facility Committee, as indicated below.

NOW. THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Will County Board hereby establishes the Pollution Control Facility Committee, charged with those responsibilities set forth in the Will County Pollution Control Facility Siting Ordinance, including but not limited to, reviewing and scheduling the date(s), location, and time for the public hearing on the Laraway Recycling and Disposal Facility, within 45 days of the receipt of such application, with the following appointees:

> Richard Brandolino Tom Weigel Frank Stewart James Bilotta - Alternate

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED, that the Preamble of this Resolution is hereby adopted as

if fully set forth herein. This Resolution shall be in full fo approval as provided by law.	rce and effect upon its passage and
Adopted by the Will County Board this 19 th day of S	eptember, 2006.
Vote: Yes No Pass (SEAL)	Nancy Schultz Voots Will County Clerk

Approved this	aay of	, 2006.
		Lawrence M. Walsh
		Will County Executive

Member Moustis made a motion, seconded by Member Wisniewski, to place Resolution #06-359 on the floor.

Voting Affirmative were: Brandolino, Woods, Weigel, Riley, Wisniewski, Wintermute, Blackburn, Gerl, Goodson, Gould, Rozak, Sheridan, Bilotta, Svara, Stewart, Travis, Adamic, Babich, Wilhelmi, Moustis. Total: twenty.

No negative votes.

RESOLUTION #06-359 IS ON THE FLOOR.

Member Moustis made a motion, seconded by Member Wisniewski, to amend Resolution #06-359 by adding Member Stewart as a member of the committee and Member Bilotta becomes an alternate.

Voting Affirmative were: Brandolino, Woods, Weigel, Riley, Wisniewski, Wintermute, Blackburn, Gerl, Goodson, Gould, Rozak, Sheridan, Bilotta, Svara, Stewart, Travis, Adamic, Babich, Wilhelmi, Moustis. Total: twenty.

No negative votes.

RESOLUTION #06-359 IS AMENDED.

Member Moustis made a motion, seconded by Member Wisniewski, to approve Resolution #06-359 as amended.

Voting Affirmative were: Brandolino, Woods, Weigel, Riley, Wisniewski, Wintermute, Blackburn, Gerl, Goodson, Gould, Rozak, Sheridan, Bilotta, Svara, Stewart, Travis, Adamic, Babich, Wilhelmi, Moustis. Total: twenty.

No negative votes.

RESOLUTION #06-359 IS APPROVED AS AMENDED.

ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN, LEGISLATIVE MAJORITY LEADER, AND LEGISLATIVE MINORITY LEADER

ANNOUNCEMENTS BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN James Moustis, Chairman

No Comments.

ANNOUNCEMENTS BY MAJORITY LEADER Richard Brandolino

No Comments.

ANNOUNCEMENTS BY MINORITY LEADER Margie Woods

No Comments.

Member Moustis made a motion, seconded by Member Brandolino to adjourn Special Meeting.

MOTION CARRIED BY VOICE VOTE.